Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
lintpickle
heather

June 16, 2004 - 7:55 p.m.


Thank god for little boys and girls....


Can I have enough entries today???

YES, I CAN!!

This probably isn't the last one either.

This was so NOT was I just going to write but it's too funny and to me, just plain rude to do. My call display (thank god for it) let me know that the NDP party was trying to chat with me.( Not that I have anything against NDP or really any political party..I can honestly say I don't know enough about any to have made my decision yet.) Anyways, I just don't think they should be canvassing like that. Don't stop by my house, don't call me especially around 8pm which is the usual time I'm trying to get my rugrats to bed. If I want to vote for you, I will. If I want you to know that I'm going to vote for you, I'll tell you. Whatever happened to secrecy? Isn't that the point of how they set the voting up? Isn't that why there are cubicles so you can protect your privacy of who you have decided to fuck up your town, country etc etc?? Cause no matter who you vote for, you know they aren't telling ya the truth and they really could care less about how you feel, no matter how much they say they are for "the people" Okay enough about politics.

Today was my last day at the gymschool until the fall( I got the job of assisting again, Mon, Wed. and Fri mornings, yay for me). It was sorta sad for me (like I really needed anything else to be sad about). I quite like alot of the kids, there are a few that just captured my heart so it was sad to know I may never see them again in that sort of setting. It is nice though to know I have the summer off and can enjoy the sunny days a little better.

After work I didn't feel like cooking (on good days I usually don't like it!)So the kids and I went to Kelseys.

There are some days that I truly marvel at my amazing kids. They were soooo much fun and soooo well-behaved. We played cards while we waited for dinner. They ate without complaining and we played again while we had our dessert. For anyone who has been to a restaurant with my kids especially Austy (no matter how cute he is) knows that he isn't usually one to behave and sit still. We honestly could NOT take him to a restaurant until he was about 4 years old, he was horrendous!!Not tonight. Thanks Austy, you too my sweet Boo-boo.

We stopped by the cemetary to say hi to mom and check on her flowers (which were blown over to the next plot)Nic said she wanted to say something by herself. So Austy said he loved her and missed her then we went to the van. I don't know what Nic said to her grama(I wanted to hear but knew she needed her space) She seems so grown up and so little all at the same time. I don't always realize how much she must miss my mom. That she has real memories of her and knows what she too is missing everyday. That truly breaks my heart because as her parent there is nothing I can do to take away her pain.

So as the kids are calling me to play video games with them and the best thing for me right now is to be with them, I'm outta here.

Thanks for listening again.....


2 people have thoughts on this, click here to plant your thought!

previous - next

if only....... - July 12, 2004
Back to normal (whatever that is)..... - June 17, 2004
Goodbye's , the saddest word.. - June 16, 2004
Not so good now.... - June 16, 2004
Thank god for little boys and girls.... - June 16, 2004